Who we are


NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group’s Governing Body is made up of members covering a range of responsibilities and geographic areas. Its Chair is Dr Phil Earnshaw, a practicing GP based in Ferrybridge.


The Board includes practice, nurse, secondary care and lay representation.


View our meeting papers here. 

Our Governing Body

Jo Webster, Chief Officer
Pat Keane, Deputy Chief Officer, Chief Operating Officer
Dr Phil Earnshaw, Ferrybridge Chair
Dr Adam Sheppard, Assistant Clinical Chair
Dr Pravin Jayakumar, Grove Surgery, GP Member
Stephen Hardy, Lay member
Dr Clive Harries, Chapelthorpe GP Member and Digital and Mental Health Clinical Lead
Andrew Balchin, Corporate Director, Adults, Health and Communities, Wakefield Council
Richard Hindley, Lay Member and Vice Chair
Diane Hampshire, Nurse Representative
Dr Debbie Hallott, New Southgate Surgery, GP Member
Karen Parkin, Associate Director - Finance and Contracting
Ruth Unwin, Director for Corporate Affairs
Suzannah Cookson, Chief Nurse
Richard Watkinson, Lay member
Anna Hartley, Director of Public Health
Jonathan Webb, Chief Finance Officer